Delirium
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
In a future where love is banned and seen as a sickness, citizens undergo a procedure to cure them before they can be infected. But for Lena, it might already be too late. No longer content to live without it, she will risk everything for the chance to love.
Michael Vey: The Prisoner Of Cell 25
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Fans of X-Men and The Lorien Legacies will enjoy this book series about Michael Vey, a fifteen-year-old with special powers. His whole life he thought he was the only one like him, until he meets Taylor. They soon find out that there are even more “electric children” out there and that they might be in danger. A fun, action-packed read set in Meridian, Idaho!
City Of Bones
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Clary Fray is just an ordinary girl. Or so she thought until one day when her mother is taken and she begins to see things that aren’t able to be seen by “mundanes” a.k.a. humans. With her sole purpose to get her mother back, Clary is thrust into the world of the Shadowhunters. Throw in a cute boy, or two, and you have YA magic. This is the first book of The Mortal Instruments series and has been adapted into a movie released August 21, 2013.
The Grimm Legacy
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Elizabeth works at a library, but it is not your ordinary quiet, full of books library. This library lends items and specializes in powerful ones direct from the Brothers Grimm fairy tales. The book takes a mysterious turn when the item start to disappear and Elizabeth sets out to catch the thief before she becomes the accused.
Organic Body Care Recipes
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
If you are interested in making your own body care products such as body butters, facial scrubs and masks, astringents, and more check out this book! Stephanie Tourles is a certified holistic aesthetician, aromatherapist and herbalist. Her recipes are cosmetic grade and surprisingly simple.
The Lover's Dictionary
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
The Lover's Dictionary follows the relationship between a man and a woman. Each letter of the alphabet represents a different moment, good or bad, in that relationship. Read in alphabetical order, as if a dictionary, those moments don't always occur in the right sequence. Slowly, more and more pieces are added until finally we see the whole.
Dad Is Fat
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Comedic genius Jim Gaffigan has a knack for putting together a story that is realistic and ridiculous at the same time. In this novel (his first), he outlines the many challenges that go along with marriage and having a lot of kids. Those challenges are further compounded, in his case, by laziness and fame. Part biography and part self-help book, Dad is Fat is a great read that will have you laughing out loud from start to finish.
Who's On First?
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Arguably the greatest comedy routine of all time, Who's on First? by Abbott and Costello has been made into a picture book! With fun illustrations and zany twists and turns, this book brings the hilarity of this comic duo to a format that all generations can enjoy.
Searching For Sugar Man
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
The incredible true story of the 70s rock icon Rodriguez. 2013 Academy Award Winner for Best Documentary Feature.
The Rosie Project
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
A quirky, contemporary love story that is guaranteed to have you laughing out loud. Don Tillman, a socially awkward genetics professor decides it is time to get married. In order to find the perfect match, he creates a 16 page double-sided questionnaire…only to discover that love is not always what looks good on paper.
Sherlock: Season One
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
A modern day version of Arthur Conan Doyle’s original classic tales. The Sherlock TV series is a fascinating, high-paced, witty and techy interpretation of the original stories.
Blackfish
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
A shocking documentary about the realities of orca whales in confinement. This film opens the controversial discussion of keeping such beautiful, majestic, and intelligent animals in captivity.

Pages