Minnie and Moo and the Haunted Sweater
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Here’s another clever, zany adventure with those silly cows Minnie and Moo. It’s the farmer’s birthday, and while Minnie decides to give the farmer one of her cream puffs, Moo knits him a sweater. This sweater though has one sleeve longer than the other, it has a lump in it and it sneezes when washed. Oh, by the way, has anyone seen Elvis?
Elvis the Rooster Almost Goes to Heaven
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Elvis the Rooster has a very high opinion of himself, and rightly so since his crows bring the sun up every morning. But when a bug flies into his mouth so that he fails to crow and the sun rises anyway, Elvis is devastated. He’s ready to go to heaven. Will Little Willie’s zany plan give Elvis his pluck back?
Lexie
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
This vacation at the sea shore isn’t quite what ten-year-old Lexie expected. Sure, this was the first time after her parents’ divorce and her mom won’t be there, but she didn’t know that her father’s new girlfriend and her two sons were going to be spending the week with them! Beautifully written, this is the story of a girl who discovers that sometimes what seems like a disaster at first, can turn out to be a good thing.
No Ordinary Day
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Valli spends her days scavenging pieces of coal and fighting with her cousins in Jharia, India. She wants more, but it is the only life she knows. Then, when she learns that the family she thought was hers, really isn’t, she leaves her home and ends up living on the streets of Kokata. One day, she is given the opportunity to get off the streets. Valli must decide whether to take a risk and accept the offered help, or remain on the dangerous streets she understands. This is a story of hope that will stick with the reader.
The Emerald Atlas
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter can jump head first into this tale of mystery, magic, intrigue and dark shadows. Remember to watch your back…and beware of the Schreechers! (And watch out for book two – coming soon!)
Nory Ryan's song
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
An historical fiction about a young girl who faces the hardships of the Irish potato famine of the 1840s.
Thirteenth Princess
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
A beautiful retailing of the twelve dancing princess.
Earwig And The Witch
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Earwig, an orphan is used to getting her own way. When she’s adopted by a witch, things don’t look very good for Earwig. Has she finally met her match?
The Land Of Green Ginger
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Aladdin is all grown up and now a father himself…with a child who talks too much and doesn’t yet have a name. Toss in a peripatetic island, a wizard who’s accidentally turned himself into a tortoise(and can’t change himself back!) and lots of magic and see where the story takes you!

Pages