The Witch's Boy
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
The nine boulders of legend awake when the wrong boy, the witch’s son, becomes the protector of the largest portion of magic left in the world. Will Ned, the witch’s boy, with the help of Aine, the Robber King's daughter, manage to release the boulders from their curse and save his home from war?
Wall
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
When the Berlin Wall went up almost overnight, it separated friends, lovers, and family members trapping people on either side. This is the heartwarming story of how one brave and very determined little boy refused to let the Wall tear apart his family.
Lindbergh
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Where did Charles A. Lindbergh get the inspiration to make his trans-Atlantic flight? Here is the gorgeously illustrated answer.
Stubby The War Dog
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
When Stubby started hanging around the recruits on the training ground in 1917, no one could have guessed that he would become the one of the most celebrated American soldiers of World War I. Stubby’s tale will appeal to dog lovers and history fans alike.
A World Without Princes
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Sophie and Agatha’s happy ending is not what they expected, and when they return to the school for help, things there are dire as well. Will Agatha and Sophie survive to find their “happily ever after”?
Joshua Dread
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
It’s hard enough having parents who are super-villains, but when Joshua discovers that he too has a superpower, things get even more challenging. And, if that weren’t bad enough, there are smoke creatures kidnapping the worst of the villains. Superhero fans will enjoy this adventure.
Castle Waiting
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Once upon a time there was a story about a castle and its inhabitants that was riddled with references from fairy tales, songs and popular culture. Uncovering the references is only one aspect of the fun in this well-told adventure.
The Forbidden Stone
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Murder, mystery, travel, knights, and fast paced action. Fans of James Bond, Rick Riordan and the 39 Clues will like this one.
Northwest Passage
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
This stunning, award-winning book is a wonderful introduction to the story of Arctic exploration.
The Spooky Box?
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
A spooky box arrives at the door. Trying to guess what could be inside is terrific fun.
The Things I Can Do
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
A little boy celebrates his growing independence with his own book. The mixed media illustrations are joyfully messy and an absolutely perfect match to the black crayon text. This is a fun book to share with a little one discovering his/her own growing abilities.
Binky the Space Cat
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Binky, a house cat, is on a mission to build a rocket ship so that he can go into outer space, explore new worlds and battle aliens. Once his space ship is complete and he is ready to blast off, he realizes that he’s forgotten something very important. This is the first in a series of Binky adventures.

Pages