The Forbidden Stone
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Murder, mystery, travel, knights, and fast paced action. Fans of James Bond, Rick Riordan and the 39 Clues will like this one.
Northwest Passage
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
This stunning, award-winning book is a wonderful introduction to the story of Arctic exploration.
The Spooky Box?
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
A spooky box arrives at the door. Trying to guess what could be inside is terrific fun.
A Boy And His Bunny
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
One day a boy woke up with a bunny on his head... So begins this sweet and wacky rhyming story. Just what can you do with a bunny on your head? Turns out, pretty much anything. First in a delightful series.
Traplines
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Warm, sometimes funny reminiscences of a childhood spent hunting and fishing in the Sawtooth Valley.
Tatiana
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
It’s been awhile since the last Arkady Renko novel, and this one doesn't disappoint the reader. Renko always uncovers the secrets even in modern day Russia.
American gun
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
This book highlights the pivotal role these "Top Ten" nominated firearms played in US history. It offers vivid and exciting narratives of these weapons in action, from the American Revolutionary War, to the gangster era of Chicago, to Operation Iraqi Freedom.
Blood Red Road
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Saba has grown up isolated in a desolate place called Silverlake. The book begins when her twin brother Lugh is kidnapped by horsemen. Saba is the only one who can save him. She and her sister Emmi set out across the wasted Sandsea to get him back.
For Darkness Shows the Stars
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
A terrific sci-fi version of Jane Austen’s Persuasion. More than one letter is exchanged between protagonists creating a framework for their shared past.
The Black Count
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Winner of the 2013 Pulitzer Prize for biography details the exiting life of Alexander Dumas’ father. Dumas used his father and his father’s experiences as the model for the Count of Monte Cristo and the Three Musketeers.
Between Shades of Gray
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
In 1941, in Lithuania, fifteen year old Lina and her family are torn apart by the Soviet government. Her father is sent to a prison camp while she, her mother, and brother are put on a train and sent to a work camp in Siberia where they struggle to survive. Lina finds hope in drawing pictures, and writes down pieces of her story in hopes that it will reach her father.
The 5th Wave
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Aliens have invaded earth in four waves. The fifth is about to begin. Separated from her younger brother who has been taken by the invaders, Cassie survives alone in the countryside. That is until she meets a boy who may be able to help her get her brother back, who may be able to help her find a way to fight against the invaders before it's too late.

Pages