Side effects
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
An unstable young woman enters a world of prescription drugs, blackmail and murder. If you enjoy Alfred Hitchcock movies, check this one out.
Beautiful Ruins
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
This novel has three stories woven together covering a half a century in time with the movie industry as a background.
Bone Rattler
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
A mystery set in colonial America begins with Duncan McCallum being transported to the New World for the crime of protecting his uncle from the British.
Castle Waiting
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Once upon a time there was a story about a castle and its inhabitants that was riddled with references from fairy tales, songs and popular culture. Uncovering the references is only one aspect of the fun in this well-told adventure.
The Black Count
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
This riveting work of non-fiction reads like an historical novel as the author delves into the history of the man who inspired Alexandre Dumas to write "The Count of Monte Cristo." A man whose exploits were legendary, courageous, and could have changed history...but didn't. It is the story of Dumas' father.
Benjamin Bear in Bright Ideas!
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Benjamin has some really good ideas, but some need a bit more thought!
After I'm Gone
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
A rich man's mysterious disappearance continues to affect his family and friends for years.
Cover of Snow
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Nora Hamilton searches for the reason why her husband committed suicide. An intricate plot holds the reader's attention until the very last page.
The Forbidden Stone
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Murder, mystery, travel, knights, and fast paced action. Fans of James Bond, Rick Riordan and the 39 Clues will like this one.
Northwest Passage
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
This stunning, award-winning book is a wonderful introduction to the story of Arctic exploration.
The Spooky Box?
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
A spooky box arrives at the door. Trying to guess what could be inside is terrific fun.
A Boy And His Bunny
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
One day a boy woke up with a bunny on his head... So begins this sweet and wacky rhyming story. Just what can you do with a bunny on your head? Turns out, pretty much anything. First in a delightful series.

Pages