The Black Count
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
This riveting work of non-fiction reads like an historical novel as the author delves into the history of the man who inspired Alexandre Dumas to write "The Count of Monte Cristo." A man whose exploits were legendary, courageous, and could have changed history...but didn't. It is the story of Dumas' father.
Benjamin Bear in Bright Ideas!
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Benjamin has some really good ideas, but some need a bit more thought!
After I'm Gone
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
A rich man's mysterious disappearance continues to affect his family and friends for years.
Cover of Snow
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Nora Hamilton searches for the reason why her husband committed suicide. An intricate plot holds the reader's attention until the very last page.
The Forbidden Stone
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Murder, mystery, travel, knights, and fast paced action. Fans of James Bond, Rick Riordan and the 39 Clues will like this one.
Northwest Passage
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
This stunning, award-winning book is a wonderful introduction to the story of Arctic exploration.
The Spooky Box?
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
A spooky box arrives at the door. Trying to guess what could be inside is terrific fun.
A Boy And His Bunny
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
One day a boy woke up with a bunny on his head... So begins this sweet and wacky rhyming story. Just what can you do with a bunny on your head? Turns out, pretty much anything. First in a delightful series.
Traplines
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Warm, sometimes funny reminiscences of a childhood spent hunting and fishing in the Sawtooth Valley.
Tatiana
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
It’s been awhile since the last Arkady Renko novel, and this one doesn't disappoint the reader. Renko always uncovers the secrets even in modern day Russia.
American gun
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
This book highlights the pivotal role these "Top Ten" nominated firearms played in US history. It offers vivid and exciting narratives of these weapons in action, from the American Revolutionary War, to the gangster era of Chicago, to Operation Iraqi Freedom.
Blood Red Road
Collection:
Picked By:
Why is this a pick?:
Saba has grown up isolated in a desolate place called Silverlake. The book begins when her twin brother Lugh is kidnapped by horsemen. Saba is the only one who can save him. She and her sister Emmi set out across the wasted Sandsea to get him back.

Pages